A Privilage

I think the defining moments in our walk with the Lord whether in life or in ministry sometimes boils down to our perspective on that journey. When we look back from where we came, some choose to say, ‘Wow, I’ve come a long way, and it’s been a lot of work. ‘Or those whom have a public ministry will say, ‘Look how far this has grown.’How are you choosing to look at your walk with God? I’ve been through trials, and I have struggles but, lately I can’t stop thinking about how much of an ABSOLUTE PRIVILAGE it is to walk with the Lord. I think about it and I can’t think of anything in my life that I would hold of greater value than simply the privilege of walking with the Lord.

Walking with the Lord is not a right, nor is it something you have earned through good behavior; it is a privilege. By His sacrifice and abounding love and grace, we get to walk alongside the creator of the universe and I get “Lord willing” the next 50-70 years to get to know Him more.

I believe the downfall in our walk with the Lord is when we fail to remember all that He’s done for us to be able to walk with him, success is when we thing about even our hardest trial and can look back and say “What a privilege, to have walked with the Lord.”

In the ministry, our greatest downfall is when we begin to look at it as something we have earned. It’s only by His grace that any of us are used by the Lord is any capacity, because each and everyone one of us has disqualified ourselves over and over and over again, but the blood! It’s Him who says “I’ve washed you clean” and it’s Him who says “I’ve given you this word, this mandate, this song.”

I pray that you receive revelation and will just be overjoyed at the privilege we have just to be able to walk through life with God by our sides.

www.cotysloan.com

~ by cotysloan on July 5, 2007.

Leave some love

 
